Undo Send in Gmail – Jenny’s Weekly Tip #12

_D3S2075

Ooops, hit ‘Send’ too soon?

Most of us have been in the situation where you hit send on a email and then realise that you have sent it to the wrong person. Well, that can now be reverted.

By enabling the ‘Undo Send’ lab in Gmail, you will be able to stop messages from being sent for a few seconds after hitting the send button. Cool right?

To enable this lab and remove that cringe moment follow the instructions below.

1.Go to settings

Screen Shot 2013-11-06 at 11.34.39
2. Navigate to Labs

Screen Shot 2013-11-06 at 11.36.01
3.Scroll down to find the ‘Undo Send’ feature and click ‘Enable’

Screen Shot 2013-11-06 at 11.47.49

4. Click ‘Save Changes’

Screen Shot 2013-11-06 at 11.48.18
5. When you send an email a message will appear at the top of your inbox. Click ‘Undo’ to bring the email back to your drafts

Screen Shot 2013-11-06 at 11.47.21
6. To change the cancellation period go to settings, and scroll down in the General section to the ‘Undo Send’ section and select a cancellation period

Screen Shot 2013-11-06 at 11.48.08
7. Click ‘Save’

Screen Shot 2013-11-06 at 11.48.18

There you go, no more excuses for sending incorrect emails.

I told you this weeks tip would be a cool one!

Keep an eye out for my next post, it will be a good ‘un.

 

_D3S2075
By Jenny Bamber
19 November 2013
Jenny's Weekly TipsThe Good Systems Blog

Share this post

Catt to action

Amet aliquam id diam maecenas ultricies mi eget mauris

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.